Color Club – Femme Fatale Collection

Idag tänkte jag visa er en av Color Clubs två vårkollektioner, Femme Fatale. På alla bilder har jag Color Clubs Milky White underlack (som för övrigt är en “nakna naglar” favorit då den der fin glans och gör nageln lite ljusare…). Alla bilder är utan överlack. Kommentarer kommer sist!

Today I’m going to show you one of Color Club’s two spring collections, Femme Fatale. I’ve used Color Club’s Mily White base coat in all the pictures (which btw is a great “naked nail” polish as it gives a nice shine and makes the nail a bit whiter). All the pictures are without tc. Pictures firts, comments last!

OLL

Här har jag tre lager. Två lager täckte men ytan blev inte helt jämn. Fin pärlaktig vit färg! Pärlskimret ger den vita färgen fint lyster.

This is three coats. Two made it opaque, but not entirely even. Nice pearly white! The pearly finish gives the polish a nice depth and shimmer.

WTR1

Älskar Worth the Risque! Den och Color Clubs Fashion Addict här från och med NU mina favorit-holos. Det är så svårt att fånga holoskimmer på bild! Dessa två bilder visar lacket ganska rättvist tycker jag… Men det är ju alltid finast IRL! Bilden ovan visar hur det ser ut i sol, nedan i indirekt solljus. Här har jag två lager lack. I direktljus glimmar det i regnbågens alla färger. I skugga ser lacket är det silver, nästan lite åt det duvblå hållet.

I love Worth the Risque! It is from now on my favourite holo next to Fashion Addict. It’s really difficult to catch the prettyness of a holo laquer with a camera. The above picture is the best I got in sunshine, and the below pic shows the polish in indirect sunlight. This is two layers of polish. In sunshine, it glitters in every colour of the rainbow. In shadow it’s a silvery, almost pigeon blue colour.

WTR 2

FF

Femme Fatale är ett transparent lätt glittrande lack . De fina glitterkornen (lite för stora att kallas skimmer enligt mig) går i den varma färgskalan från guld till rött, rosa och persikofärg. Här har jag två lager.

Femme Fatale is a transparent glittery polish that is great for layering or just to add a bit of spark to your nail. The fine glitter (a bit to large pieces to be called shimmer imo) is warm toned and goes from gold to red, pink and peachy. This is two layers.

R blogg

Revvvolution! Ett svart hololack! Och vet ni? Här har jag bara ETT lager! Visserligen var det lite halvtjockt, men ändå väldigt lätt att måla med. Revvvolution har en granitgrå bas och är fullspäckad med hologlitter. Som en stjärnnatt!

Revvvolution! A black holo polish! And guess what? This is just ONE coat! I have to say that it was a bit to the thick side, but it was still very easy to apply and to work with. Revvolution is a dark smokey polish packed with holo glitter. Like a starry night!

OOO

Oui! Oui! Oui! är ett halvtäckande lack med pärlemor- och grönt skimmer. Här har jag tre lager.

Oui! Oui! Oui! is a semi transparent polish with pearly- and green shimmer. This is three coats.

WTS blogg

Sist ut – Where’s the Soirée. Ett väldigt täckande svart crèmelack. Gissa antal lager? Fel, fel, fel. Ett! Det är sant! Är det Color Club eller Chanel liksom? Liksom Revvvolution var det lite tjockare i konsistensen, men det var inget som störde.

Last out – Where’s the Soirée. This is a very opaque black creme. Gess how many layers this is? Wrong, wrong, wrong. One! It’s true! Make one wonder if it’s Chanel or Color Club I’m wearing. Just as Revvvolution, it was a bit thicker to the consistency. That was nothing that bothered me though.

layered blogg

Här har jag Oooooo La La som bas och ett lager Oui! Oui! Oui! på pekfingret, två lager på långfingret. På ring- och lillfingret har jag två (ring) och ett (lill) lager Femme Fatale. Ger fin lyster, eller hur? Ursäkta mina sönderacetonade och torra nagelband…. 😉

This is Oooooo La La as a base, and one layer of Oui! Oui! Oui! on my index, two layers on my middle. On my ring and pinkie, I’ve got two (ring) and one (pinkie) layer of Femme Fatale. Gives a nice finish, don’t you think? Please excuse my very dry cuticles! Too much polish remover…

Sammanfattningsvis är detta en kollektion med lack för alla smaker. Svart, vitt, transparent, holo…  Har sett oändliga bilder på layering på nätet, många gillar att ha de transparenta lacken över det svarta. Formulan är enkel att måla med och väldigt täckande i vissa fall (Rev & Where’s the Soirée). Jag gillar det Color Club!

To sum up, this is a collection with something for everyone’s taste. Black, white, transparent, holo… I’ve seen endless pictures of layering combinations of this collection (and the other spring collection – Catwalk Queen). The formula is very easy to work with and very pigmented in some cases (Rev & Where’s the Soirée). I like it Color Club!

~ by lackoholic on 08 May 2009.

2 Responses to “Color Club – Femme Fatale Collection”

  1. Revvvolution är fantastisk! Jag har inte testat mitt än, men åh så jag längtar!

Leave a Reply

 
